International Yoga Federation is a non-profit tax-exempt organization founded in 1987, celebrates the authentic yoga teachings of all traditions, the diversity, harmony and integrity of yoga practices throughout the world.
Our mission is to lead the global yoga community (world-wide yoga community), set standards, foster integrity, provide resources, and uphold the teachings of yoga.


Executive Board
Chairperson IYF
Executive Working President and CEO
Eugenia Paola Salas (Argentina)
Mataji Lakshmi Devi

President IYF

Fernando Estevez-Griego (Uruguay)
Dharmachari Maitreyananda

Honorary President IYF
Franca Sacchi (Italy)
Honorary President of Yoga Association of Europe

Honorary President IYF
Babacar Khane (Senegal)
Director of International Yoga Institute

Patron of IYF
Swami Sai Shivananda (France)
President of Francophone Yoga Federation

Patron of IYF
Carlos Miguel Perez (Spain)
President European Yoga Alliance

Patron of IYF
Ashok Kumar Aggarwal (India)
President Asian Yoga Federation

Executive Office
M.S. Arguello
Executive Director

Director and Ambassador for Russia and Slavic Countries
Andrey Verba (Russia)

Director and Ambassador for Africa
Yogacharya Nelamegame (India)

Director for Asia
RadhaKrishnan (India)

International Yoga Federation is the largest yoga organization in the world and is open to all yogis and yoga organizations.. IYF supports the minimum international standards for yoga teachers from 1987.

From 1987, the emphasis has been on mutual tolerance, respect, friendship, sensitivity and support of different approaches to yoga and an equal voice for every member of the Global Yoga Community

Montevideo - Uruguay