International Yoga Federation is a non-profit tax-exempt organization founded in 1987, celebrates the authentic yoga teachings of all traditions, the diversity, harmony and integrity of yoga practices throughout the world.
Our mission is to lead the global yoga community (world-wide yoga community), set standards, foster integrity, provide resources, and uphold the teachings of yoga.

Patanjali International Award

1986 Swami Asuri Kapila (France)
1986 Vayuananda (Argentina - Brazil)
1987 Mataji Indra Devi (Latvia)
1988 Swami Satchidananda  (India)
1989 T. Krishnamacharya (India)
1990 Gerard Blitz  (Belgium)
1991 Larry Payne (U.S.A.) 
1992 Dhirendra Brahmachari (India)
1993 Swami Vishnudevananda (India)
1994 Yogavatar Krishna Kisore Das (India)
1995 Swami Chidananda (India)
1996 Roger Clerc (France)
1997 Swami Buaji (India)
1998 Rama Vernon (U.S.A.)
1999 Sri Sri Sri Satchidananda (India)
2000 Swami Maitreyananda (Uruguay)
2001 Krishna Pattabi Jois (India)
2002 BKS Iyengar (India)
2003 Andre Van Lysebeth (Belgium)
2004 Swami Madhvanand Shankaracharya of Prayag Peeth (India)
2005 Swami Joythimayananda (Sri Lanka)
2006 Carlos Miguel Pérez (Spain)
2007 Neusa Veríssimo (Brazil)
2008 Beatriz Portugues Katchi (Portugal)
2009 K. C. Sharma (India)
2010 Yogacharya Babakar Khane (Senegal)
2011 Acharya Sri T.K. Sribhashyam (India)
2012 Swami Sai Shivananda (France)
2013 Sukadev Bretz (Germany)

International Yoga Federation is the largest yoga organization in the world and is open to all yogis and yoga organizations.. IYF supports the minimum international standards for yoga teachers from 1987.

From 1987, the emphasis has been on mutual tolerance, respect, friendship, sensitivity and support of different approaches to yoga and an equal voice for every member of the Global Yoga Community

Paris - France
Montevideo - Uruguay